top of page

Wolf Like Me


I debated as to whether this show is actually considered "horror" or not..the truth is, it doesn't fit into any one box. It is a romantic comedy, a thriller,, a drama, and yes, horror.

All of that aside, it is such a fantastic show, and I enjoyed it so much, I felt like I needed to let you all know about it.

Wolf Like Me consists of 6 very short episodes, so I binge watched them all in one sitting. I was pulled in immediately and never got bored. I was invested from start to finish...and the ending of this season did not disappoint, with the small exception of one thing, but it did not make it any less enjoyable for me.

The way music is used in every episode is so good..once I was done watching I went directly to Spotify to listen to Queens of the Stone Age. Their song "fortress" becomes it's own character by the end, and if you listen to it and pay attention to the lyrics it basically lets you know how everyone is feeling. Music can be very powerful, and the way they use that one particular song is extremely powerful.

This show is pretty unique..and the way the story is told could not be done better ! It is funny, quirky, romantic, mysterious, dramatic, heartwarming, and scary.

I really hope this gets a second season! It's a little early to tell just yet, but it definately deserves more!

I don't want to say too much, because even though the trailer shows that the leading lady says she is a wolf, it does not tell you whether or not she is an actual werewolf or just mentally unstable. Finding out the truth is part of the fun...just hang on tight and go along for the ride!

bottom of page